©Institut du Cerveau - ICM

Open / close summary

The international Scientific Advisory Board assists the Board of Directors or the Director General in defining the general orientations, programs and scientific approaches of the Institute. It is composed of internationally renowned experts in the neurosciences.

Pr Michael Shelanski – President
Columbia University, New York, USA

Pr Dimitri Kullman
UCL Institute of Neurology Department of Clinical and Experimental Epilepsy, London, UK

Pr Gabor Tamas
Research Group for Cortical Microcircuits of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Neuroscience,
University of Szeged, Hungary

Pr Peter Brown
Division of Clinical Neurology Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences, Oxford, UK

Pr Brad Hyman
John B Penney Professor of Neurology Harvard Medical School
Director, Massachusetts Alzheimer Disease Research Center
co-Vice Chair, Neurology Dept, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

Pr Stephen Hauser
UCSF, Sandler Institute, USA

Pr Bill Richardson
UCL London, UK

Pr Helen Mayberg
Chair in Psychiatry Imaging and Therapeutics at Emory

Pr Christian Buchel
University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf – Department of Systems Neuroscience, Germany

Pr Arnold Kriegstein
Director, Eli and Edythe Broad Center of Regeneration Medicine and Stem Cell Research, Department of Neurology , UCSF, USA

Pr Masud Husain
University of Oxford, UK

Pr Michael Heneka
University of Bonn, DZNE, Germany